Disco Valante Update 16FEB09

disco_v1

I think I will help those trying to get their own dreams off the ground and start to blog more about the business side of the Disco Valante.

As of now, the shipment has passed customs and has been sitting in California since last Saturday.  I have made a mistake and had the bill of lading sent to me in Washington, DC instead of the freight forwarder in California.  This small detail will cost me about $20 extra a day and delay the inventory process at my warehouse facility.

A bill of lading (sometimes referred to as a B/L) is a document issued by a carrier, e.g. a company’s shipping department, acknowledging that specified goods have been received on board as cargo for conveyance to a named place for delivery to the consignee who is usually identified.

Tomorrow morning, I will wake up first thing in the morning and overnight ship the original bill of lading to freight forwarder.  Hopefully, the DV shipment will be ready for transport on Wednesday.

I have gotten several emails in the last few days inquiring about the launch.  The launch date is not firm and I don’t want to commit to a date and dissappoint you guys (again).

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, Manufacturing, Washington DC

Leave a Reply

